Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Waiting On Wednesday - Lulu [49]: The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey

So lets start with my Waiting on Wednesday. I love doing this meme every Wednesday. "Waiting On Wednesday" is a weekly event, hosted @ Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're anticipating.

THIS WEEKS BOOK I'M EAGERLY WAITING FOR IS...


Title: The Girl at Midnight
Authors: Melissa Grey
Published Date: April 28th 2015
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Pages: 368
Series: The Girl at Midnight #1
ADD IT ON GOODREADS!
For readers of Cassandra Clare's City of Bones and Leigh Bardugo's Shadow and Bone, The Girl at Midnight is the story of a modern girl caught in an ancient war.

Beneath the streets of New York City live the Avicen, an ancient race of people with feathers for hair and magic running through their veins. Age-old enchantments keep them hidden from humans. All but one. Echo is a runaway pickpocket who survives by selling stolen treasures on the black market, and the Avicen are the only family she's ever known.

Echo is clever and daring, and at times she can be brash, but above all else she's fiercely loyal. So when a centuries-old war crests on the borders of her home, she decides it's time to act.

Legend has it that there is a way to end the conflict once and for all: find the Firebird, a mythical entity believed to possess power the likes of which the world has never seen. It will be no easy task, but if life as a thief has taught Echo anything, it's how to hunt down what she wants . . . and how to take it.

But some jobs aren't as straightforward as they seem. And this one might just set the world on fire.

WHY I'M WAITING...

UHM. YES PLEASE. With the release date so close at hand (and in my birthday month), I had to have this book on my Waiting on Wednesday post. The idea behind this YA dystopian book series is captivating, and I really have high hopes for this!

I'm at that point of excitement where i'm already dream casting the characters (It's sad, I know). BTW, I'm not sure if it's just me, but can you see Cameron Bicondova from Gotham as Echo? I know, I know, I'm lamely drawing comparisons of the characters characteristics from the summary but It just clicks in my mind so perfectly. So that's my Wednesday post, is The Girl at Midnight in your TBR pile?

WHAT DO YOU THINK? HAVE YOU HEARD OF THE GIRL AT MIDNIGHT? LIKE THE COVER? WAITING FOR IT TO COME OUT?
LEAVE ME YOUR WAITING ON WEDNESDAY'S POST IN THE COMMENT'S BELOW!

9 comments:

  1. I havent read any book by Melissa and this one sure sounds interesting..Will add it to my TBR...Thanks for sharing :)

    Checkout my WOW pick for this week and if you like it, I would love to provide you with an ARC of the book to read and review! :)

    Here is my WOW post: http://www.njkinnysblog.com/2015/03/waiting-on-wednesday-6-sirens-call-by.html

    ReplyDelete
  2. Can't wait! I hope you enjoy the book!

    My WoW: http://onceuntold.blogspot.com/2015/03/waiting-on-wednesday-until-july-until.html

    ReplyDelete
  3. Oh man this book is so good! Seriously it's worth the wait!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Adding this to my TBR right now! Thanks for sharing!
    Missie @ A Flurry of Ponderings

    ReplyDelete
  5. I have heard so much about this! Really want to read it!

    ReplyDelete

Hi there! Thanks for stopping by. U know what would make me smile? a Comment.